Upcoming Events

to overview

17th Century Hansa Concert by the Margaretha Consort

17th Century Hansa Concert by the Margaretha Consort

In September the Margaretha Consort will present a delightful new program: the Hansa Concerts. The program was specially compiled to commemorate the 650th anniversary of the Hanseatic League. The concerts will be given in three Hansa towns and will feature music by 17th century composers from Hansa towns in the Netherlands and northern Germany. The theme of the concert is Towns and Rivers and the program includes:

Dieterich Buxtehude – O Gottes Stadt
Matthias Weckmann – Wie liegt die Stadt so wüste
Frans Tunder – An Wasserflüssen Babylon
Johan Rosenmüller – De Profundis

The concerts will be held at three historic locations: the Aa-Church in Groningen, De Haere Manor House in Deventer and the Buiten Church in Kampen.

Performing Artists
Klaartje van Veldhoven – soprano
Steve Dugardin – counter tenor
Jan van Elsacker – tenor
Lisandro Abadie – bass
Cecilia Clares Clares – baroque violin
Roger Junyent i Balasch – baroque cello
Marit Broekroelofs – baroque cello
Marika Tuin – viola da gamba
Frank wakelkamp – viola da gamba
Pieter Dirksen – organ

The Margaretha Consort
The Margaretha Consort was founded in 2009. This professional ensemble is comprised of four instrumentalists and a number of solo singers. Founder and driving force is Marit Broekroelofs, cellist and viola da gambist. During the past five years this enthusiastic group has made a name for itself thanks to the diverse and compelling programs she has created.

Admission: € 20,-- (advance ticket)/€ 22,50 at the door/€ 5,-- students. Buy tickets online

Share this

Subscribe to our newsletter